Etowah County lies in the lower region of the Appalachians. The county seat Gadsden was developed along the Coosa River, which flows through the heart of Etowah, touching the soil and soul of communities like Hokes Bluff, Turkeytown, Glencoe, Whorton Bend, Rainbow City , and Southside along its journey southward.

Etowah is a thriving county of a hundred thousand hospitable people with their 12 incorporated municipalities and several residential and farming communities all working together to keep the "Etowah Experience" a way of life for ourselves and our visitors.

Gadsden Public Library

Gadsden Times:

Mary G. Hardin Center for Cultural Arts:

Gadsden-Etowah Tourism Board:

Industrial Development Authority:

Gadsden State Community College:

Jacksonville State University:

Anniston Star: (Calhoun County)

Jacksonville News: (Calhoun County)
Etowah County, Alabama
 Etowah County DHR
Last Modified on February 7, 2008